white footer

Friday, 14 February 2020

Countdown to KDB Cup draw with BV competition

On Friday, March 20, starting at 6:30 pm, it is time again for the draw of the fifth edition of the Kevin De Bruyne Cup. Then we'll know which top teams will compete against each other on 30 and 31 May 2020 in Drongen. Subsequently, two star teams compete against each other during an exciting BV competition.

Here is an overview of the participating teams during the anniversary edition of the KDB Cup:
• RSC Anderlecht (Bel)
• Club Brugge KV (Bel)
• Chelsea FC (Eng)
• PSV Eindhoven (Neth)
• KRC Genk (Bel)
• KAA Ghent (Bel)
• Real Madrid CF (Esp)
• Manchester City FC (Eng)
• Borussia Mönchengladbach (Ger)
• SE Palmeiras (Braz)
• PSG (Fra)
• Tottenham (Eng)

After the draw, the BV competition starts between two star teams, specially put together for us by Aster Nzeyimana and Christophe Stienlet. Both are once again bringing a team of well-known players up for a football game that you will not forget, because previous games always ended in a draw after the regular playing time. Penalty's decided on the winner and loser.
Below the preliminary selections, because changes are still possible.

Team Aster Nzeyimana
• Vincent Van Trier
• Kevin Janssens
• Viktor Verhulst
• Kobe Ilsen
• Guga Baul
• Maarten Breckx
• Tim Smolders
• Niels Poissonnier
• Yannick De Beukelaer
• TheColorGrey
• Robin Pront

Team Christophe Stienlet
• Jeremy Vandoorne
• Begir Memeti
• Bart Goor
• Jo Hens
• Cazimi Cazim
• Davy De Beule
• Gunther Schepens
• Erwin Van De Sande
• Bram Van Driessche
• Timptation
• Andy Peelman
• Martijn Debbaut
• Anthony Kumpen
• Dean
• Wim Peters
• Mike Verstraeten
• Jan Willems
• Davino Verhulst
• Matthias Lens
• Tristan Versteven
• David Michiels

The game will start from 7.30 pm and is led by a well-known referee.

Location: KVE Drongen, Sint-Gerolfstraat 16, 9031 Drongen
Access: free