white footer

Monday, 29 May 2017

FC Barcelona wins 2nd edition KDB Cup

FC Barcelona is the big winner of the 2nd edition of the KDB Cup. The club not only won the KDB Cup but also the trophy of best player (Moriba Kourouma Kourouma) and best goalkeeper (Ramon Vila Rovira). The Belgian teams also did well. RSC Anderlecht became 2nd after an exciting final and also won the trophy for top scorer (Jérémy Doku). KRC Genk defeated Chelsea and became 3rd. KAA Gent and Club Brugge were 5 and 6th respectively. SL Benfica who won the KDB Cup last year was 9th. The team got the trophy for fairplay.

For pictures and videos of the KDB Cup, look in the gallery

Final Ranking KDB - CUP

1 FC Barcelona
2 RSC Anderlecht
3 KRC Genk
4 Chelsea FC
5 KAA Gent
6 Club Brugge KV
7 Arsenal FC
8 Olympique Marseille
9 SL Benfica
10 Odense BK
11 Paris Saint-Germain
12 AZ Alkmaar