Countdown to KDB Cup draw with BV match

On Friday 20 March from 18.30h onwards, it's time again for the draw for the fifth edition of the Kevin De Bruyne Cup. Then we also know which top teams will be playing each other on 30 and 31 May 2020 in Drongen. Afterwards, two star teams will take on each other in an exciting BV match.

Here is an overview of the teams participating in the KDB Cup anniversary edition:
- RSC Anderlecht (Bel)
- Club Brugge KV (Bel)
- Chelsea FC (Eng)
- PSV Eindhoven (Ned)
- KRC Genk (Bel)
- KAA Gent (Bel)
- Real Madrid CF (Esp)
- Manchester City FC (Eng)
- Borussia Mönchengladbach (Ger)
- SE Palmeiras (Braz)
- PSG (Fra)
- Tottenham (Eng)

After the draw, the BV match starts between two star teams, specially put together for us by Aster Nzeyimana and Christophe Stienlet. Both teams will again bring a team of BV players for a football match you won't easily forget, as previous games always ended in a draw after regular playing time. Penalties decided the winner and loser.
Below are the provisional selections, as changes are still possible.

Team Aster Nzeyimana
- Vincent Van Trier
- Kevin Janssens
- Viktor Verhulst
- Kobe Ilsen
- Guga Baul
- Maarten Breckx
- Tim Smolders
- Niels Poissonnier
- Yannick De Beukelaer
- TheColorGrey
- Robin Pront

Team Christophe Stienlet
- Jeremy Vandoorne
- Begir Memeti
- Bart Goor
- Jo Hens
- Cazimi Cazim
- Davy De Beule
- Gunther Schepens
- Erwin Van De Sande
- Bram Van Driessche
- Timptation
- Andy Peelman
- Martijn Debbaut
- Anthony Kumpen
- Dean
- Wim Peters
- Mike Verstraeten
- Jan Willems
- Davino Verhulst
- Matthias Lens
- Tristan Versteven
- David Michiels

The match will be played from 19.30 onwards and will be led by a well-known referee.

Location : KVE Drongen, Sint-Gerolfstraat 16, 9031 Drongen
Access : free